Tom Rineberg

Florida Home Realty & Mortgage
Saint Johns, Florida
Real Estate Broker Associate
904-338-4837
Contact Me

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.

Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Testimonials

I have worked with Tom Rineberg on numerous Real Estate transactions and he consistently provides professionalism and expertise on each transaction. Tom is an extremely valuable asset when looking for a Realtor that will provide honest and candid advise and recommendations. He works very hard  during the search for property, as well as during the negotiating process. I personally would not consider using anyone else to represent my family throughout our real estate transactions.  12/20/2018 - michaelablount7
Tom is an excellent agent and an absolute pleasure to work with. My wife and I are both from the northern US and had looked in those markets for a home in the past. Home construction, materials and the market in Florida is very different and Tom was extremely knowledgable and informative on the  differences we needed to take into account. He went above and beyond to educate us on what we needed to be looking at in our house search, was always available and extremely responsive, and had an abundance of recommendations and tips for us not only in purchasing our house, but on current trends in terms of renovation. We cannot thank Tom enough, will absolutely go to him for any future real estate needs and highly recommend his services to anybody looking to buy in the Jacksonville/St. Augustine area

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Saint Augustine, FL.
 
09/12/2018 - jason m ryser
This is the second time that we have worked with Tom and we had a great experience again. The first time Tom helped us to find the home of our dreams; the second time Tom helped us to sell our condo through a short sale. Both times we had a wonderful experience. Tom is very professional,  knowledgeable about the real estate business and really works for your best interest. I have recommended Tom to friends and they had the same experience. Tom has our highest recommendations!!!

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 in Sunbeam, Jacksonville, FL.
 
06/10/2018 - zuser20170216192913883

Tom was extremely helpful in finding and closing on my new home...he is also my new neighbor. I love the neighborhood. I highly recommend him if need to find and purchase a new home.

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Saint Johns, FL.
05/05/2018 - courseyauto
Tom is a true professional, a knowledgeable expert in all areas. From the first day and all the way to the closing table, it was clear that we made the best possible choice in choosing Tom to list our home. His suggestion of having a home inspection done prior to listing is pure brilliance. He   explained that having an inspection done would eliminate any surprises that could come up during a buyers inspection. It was probably the absolute best thing we could have done. His other suggestions for completion in and around our home prior to listing made everything a breeze. Tom knows homes, he knows what buyers are wanting and needing, and he knows absolutely what to do to sell a home. He got us to our goal and we were receiving offers and under contract almost immediately after listing our home. Without Tom, we would not have sold our home as quickly and worry free as we did. He is a class act and will be a real friend for life. The clear choice for any and all future home realestate transactions.

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Del Rio, Jacksonville, FL.
 
01/20/2018 - Wavesliderd2
We are grateful to Tom for his knowledgeable advice, responsiveness and professionalism. He was there every step of the way advocating for us, and educating us on the process. He was our biggest ally through this daunting process, and helped us fund a wonderful place to live. We would highly   recommend Tom. He is honest, professional and a great negotiator.  He came highly recommended from a friend of mine, and I distinctly remember her saying that he was very patient and understanding, and that is true in every way. Thanks Tom for your hard work!

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Sunbeam, Jacksonville, FL.
 
11/16/2017 - kate9344
Tom is a first class realtor that treats you like you want to be treated. He is patient, knowledgeable and easy to talk too. It was a blessing to have Tom as our realtor! He told us to get a pre inspection and home sold in a week because of that. Tom will be a friend for life. 10/24/2017 - Shawn Freeman
Tom did a great job supporting us with our home search. We viewed over 50 homes over 2 trips from South Carolina. At such time as we selected and contracted our home, Tom supported us with the home inspection, service providers and implementation of all aspects required prior to and at closing  while we were in South Carolina attended to selling our home in South Carolina. Tom is extremely knowledgeable of the Jacksonville and surrounding area. I would highly recommend Tom whether you are looking to purchase or sell your home. 07/20/2017 - user0328620
We recently had the pleasure of working with Tom. Tom helped us find the house of our dreams. He was very knowledgeable, extremely responsive, honest and professional. We are currently working with Tom again and this time we are selling a property. The experience is just as great as our buying  experience couple months ago. One of the biggest things that we appreciated about Tom is his honesty; he truly listens to his clients' needs and expectations instead of just telling them what they want to hear. When you meet Tom it is apparent that he has been in this industry for a long time and he knows the process beginning to end. We give our highest recommendations and if we sell or buy in the future again we would certainly consider Tom again! 07/19/2017 - zuser20170216192913883
I apologize about the lengthy review but I have too many good things to say about Tom Reinberg that it is hard to keep it short. Tom was the listing agent for a house my husband and I toured and we were so IMPRESSED by his professional demeanor, knowledge and genuine concern for our needs that we  hired him to be our realtor the next day. He made the searching process seem less about the sale and more about ensuring we found a house that fit our wants and needs (and budget!). He was so thorough with every house we looked at, from climbing under sinks to fully inspecting the exterior, and never hesitated to point out any potential issues he noticed even if we loved the home. He knows so much about the structure and upkeep of homes and was so generous with sharing his knowledge. Where Tom really shown was the actual sale process. Not only did he help negotiate a great price on our home (less than we expected to pay) but he also walked us through every step of the process from start to close. At one point, I even asked my husband "I thought this process was supposed to be stressful...?" as this was our first experience purchasing a home. We never once felt concerned at any point during the process and felt fully confident Tom would handle any issues that came up. We even recruited him to help my grandparents find a home in Jacksonville and it was the same seamless and easy experience for them. Tom really does go above and beyond for his clients and you will not be disappointed!  02/07/2017 - kal1223
Tom went above and beyond my expectations. Tom consistently went the extra mile and made my first time home purchase memorable. Tom was always there to answer questions, provide insight and recommendations, and walk me through the entire process. Most of all, Tom is someone who earned my trust.   I would highly recommend Tom to anyone. 01/11/2017 - Josh molgren
I have both purchased and sold a home with Tom. I am in residential construction and have bought and sold 9 homes. I have also worked with dozens of home owners, who had their own realtors, to prep a home for sale or remodel after the purchase. Tom is the most straight forward, intelligent, and  hard working realtor I have met to date. He will work harder, tell you what needs to be done to the home(buying or selling), and, if selling, he will use his many avenues to market your home. Always on time and if he doesn't know the answer to a question or a situation he will find out promptly. Tom is a businessman who is a realtor, a hard combination to find in real estate. 12/06/2016 - mwmarkdwilson1
A friend recommended Tom to us when we decided to make the move to FL from CT in Summer 2015. Tom was very accommodating, personable and went out of his way to make sure we found exactly what we needed. I had to start the search without my husband, so Tom took me and my friend to look at homes  that might meet our needs. He was extremely informative, pointing out things to watch for with construction, roofing (especially in Florida), and what areas were experiencing growth, traffic flow patterns, and school information...and even the best place to get Barbeque! He helped me rule out a few places before my husband was able to join us on the weekend since we had to fly home on Monday. We spent Saturday morning looking at my finalists. We were set to make an offer on Sunday on a home that was almost what we wanted, but had some repairs that were needed. Tom knew we had some doubts. He called us Saturday evening and said he had been showing some property in Green Cove and stumbled upon a new construction that the contract had fallen through on that afternoon. It was going back on the market the next day. We decided to go see it before we made an offer on the other house. That Sunday morning, we met him at the office of the construction site and saw the home. It was PERFECT for us. It had EVERY SINGLE THING that we had wanted...in our price range, no water behind us (we have small children), but it did back up to woods, it had an amenity center, and even an extra bedroom, in our price range. We signed the contract that day and Tom was with us and supportive every step of the way, including doing a walkthrough inspection in our place since we were not able to make the trip down to Florida for it. He has continued to keep in touch, and we referred my in-laws to him when they moved to our town. They have mobility issues, so Tom went out of his way to help them by carefully screening properties they were interested in, and even visited some in advance so they would not have to spend time and energy seeing homes that had problems and wouldn't meet their needs. He found them a home close to us on the first day he took them out. He has even stopped in to check on them and us. We would not hesitate to use him again if we ever decide to move...in the meantime, I will be sure to send anyone I know who needs an excellent realtor. 11/16/2016 - hjsemotan
Tom was speedy and efficient in selling our house. The market was unstable at the time and he was able to make our sale a success. We appreciate all Tom did for us and would work with him again in the future. 11/03/2016 - user3347930
Tom Rineberg just helped me closing on my new house and his service was excellent! From the moment I contacted him, his response was super quick and professional. He provided appropriate guidance for me as a new home owner and he was always available to respond emails and phone calls when needed. I  definitely recommend working with Tom next time you want to buy or sell a house.  09/27/2016 - zuser20150709133014587
Mr. Rineberg provided us with outstanding service during the sale of this property. I served as the property owners power of attorney (POA) during the entire transaction, while the owner was serving overseas in Djibouti Africa. During the transaction, we encountered numerous logistical challenges  due to long distance coordination with the owner. Mr. Rineberg set very realistic expectations from day one, and delivered much more than expected. Before listing the property, Tom did his homework and prepared a favorable approach for maximum potential. He was most beneficial in helping to coordinate various contractors to get the condo up to tip top condition, of which resulted in a much higher selling price than what we expected (approximately 15% more than originally anticipated). The length of time it took to get a suitable contract was much shorter than expected, and Tom was able to overcome every hurdle that presented itself throughout the entire process. In some instances, Tom was able to call on various industry relationships to overcome obstacles that even one of the largest realty companies in NE Florida was unable to overcome. The end results being that no hurdle was too high for Mr. Rineberg to overcome. Tom is professional, diligent, and persistent in achieving results, and represents himself in the utmost honest and ethical manner. Thank you Tom for the outstanding service and hard work to accomplish our goals, we will absolutely being calling on you for all future real estate transactions. 09/23/2016 - Michael Blount
Tom Rienberg was my guardian angel during the sale of my previous condo and the purchase of my current residence. Although the price tags on both places were low (I am a senior and had just gone through a nasty divorce, and left with very limited resources), Tom could not do enough to help me  through the process. He is a true professional and a wonderful person. I will forever be indebted to him and recommend him highly. 09/22/2016 - user79969662
Tom Rineberg was recommended by a family member. He was in touch with us constantly and was most thorough and helpful with all aspects of the house purchase. He was always available to answer any questions we had and either phoned or emailed his responses in a timely manner. He gave us help in  completing inspections that we needed and was most helpful in completing the closing in our absence. We found him to be very professional in his manner at the same time personal and friendly in his manner. We would highly recommend him to any future buyers. 08/11/2016 - elaineml99
We are delighted to give Tom Rineberg a 5-star rating! Tom is highly knowledgeable about what it takes to sell a home. He utilizes all resources available to market a property, and will see to it that your home is ready to sell quickly! His extensive digital approach ensures that a property  reaches a broad audience. He is an expert in the real estate market, dedicated and trustworthy, and we are very comfortable recommending Tom as your "go-to" realtor.  08/07/2016 - luvnjax
There are some very good and some not so good agents out there - I can attest to Tom Rineberg being the best agent I've ever worked with. He patiently worked with us over 3 months, looking at well over 70 homes, teaching us about the St Johns area, helping us understand valuations throughout the  area and in different development, listening to our feedback and adjusting according to our needs. He helped us get into 2 contracts that, unfortunately, we had to get out of (it was our doing) - and he helped us get out of both without us losing any $ - - and then finally got us into a 3rd contract. He worked his butt off, made himself available whenever we needed him, never passed us off to someone use, was always in our corner, negotiated to get us what we wanted and most importantly always showed us, through his actions, that he truly was focused on getting us into the right house. He wasn't giving us advice just to get the deal and get his commission. An excellent agent and an excellent person. We VERY HIGHLY recommend Tom 07/11/2016 - SLAPPADom
Tom really listened to what we wanted and made our search for a home quite enjoyable. He knew the area we wanted very well and was able to compare and contrast different subdivisions and houses quite objectively. He made us feel very comfortable in the buying process. He went beyond our  expectations in working with the mortgage officers to make sure we closed on our home. He was awesome through the whole experience! 06/09/2016 - user2847627
I was referred to Tom by a friend who was blown away by his service level & expertise. So I decided to give Tom a try. Just some background on me. I have owned several rental properties and so have gone through many different realtors. I have also worked as a mortgage loan officer and so have  been in the circle of realtors for a while. I am blatantly stating that Tom Rineberg is without exception the BEST realtor I have ever had the experience to work with. This man truly CARES about his clients. He saved me thousands of dollars negotiating with sellers (and their realtors) on my behalf. Additionally, he did WHATEVER IT TAKES to sale the house! I am talking WAY beyond his call of duty as a realtor. This man took ownership from start to finish as if he were selling his own home! He helped me find what I needed at Home Depot, he voluntarily performed manual labor on my home because I was out state etc etc. I could go on and on! This man has a heart of gold, he has expertise & work ethic that is unheard of, AND his offline & online marketing efforts were extraordinary! This man knows marketing which is also hard to find in a realtor! I am an online marketer myself and couldn't believe how knowledgeable Tom was in this arena as well! So when you combine #1 he cares, #2 his work ethic & PROVEN expertise to sell your home, #3 his above & beyond service level and #4 he is a phenomenal offline & online marketer so that your home gets in front of massive audiences so you can sell your house even FASTER....well this is a recipe made in heaven! Without hesitation, if you are fortunate enough to work with Tom....you will refer him to everyone that you know I guarantee it! He gets results faster than any realtor I have ever worked with! I know Tom is in demand...how could he not be when he creates raving fans like myself?! So call Tom right now for all of your real estate needs! He will save you TIME and MONEY because he knows how to negotiate with sellers on your behalf, and he knows how to market your home on a massive scale....even using the leverage of the internet! Don't wait, call him NOW!!! 11/22/2014 - shanerandall74
Tom Rineberg handled a short sale for me in 2010 and I was very pleased with the turnaround time in that negotiation. Tom also helped me find the townhome I purchased in June, 2014. He stays calm and patient when dealing with temperamental realtors; he's also prompt and efficient in getting  documents together for closing. He made sure I was aware of some of the pitfalls when looking at various properties so that my purchase would be a sound investment. 1/21/2014 - loismfloyd
Tom Rineberg got our short sale home sold quickly. He worked hard with the bank to make this transaction close and it did. I would highly recommend him for all real estate needs. 11/21/2014 - ksantos6
Tom was fantastic to work with. My husband and I are first-time home buyers, and he walked us through each step in the home buying process. He was on the phone with us every day and handled everything from property requests to home inspection appointments.

As our agent, he really seemed to  advocate for our very need and was especially knowledgeable about the area we were looking in. I'd recommend him to my friends and family. 
10/30/2014 - BrittanyTony
Tom helped us sell an inherited house which was way upside down through a short sale. He stayed positive through several rejected sales due to the bankruptcy of the lender and myriads of red tape with Fannie May. Most Realtors would have given up after the 4th sale was rejected by Fannie May, but  not Tom. He saw it through to the fifth sale which was finally approved by the new lending facilitator and Fannie May. Needless to say he didn't make much on the sale either!!! THANKS Tom 10/19/2013 - Les Rietze
Very personable and helpful. Tom knows the real estate market very well and has great ideas and suggestions that he helped me with in selling my home. I'd recommend him to anyone. 09/18/2013 - fishuf1
Tom did a great job helping me locate my new home. He kept me informed of listings in the area I was interested in and worked with me in securing a good deal. 09/12/2013 - Mike.noble
Tom and his group of colleagues were top notch. My house was on the market for ONE DAY, and there was an offer on it that quickly. He was always very responsive with any questions I sent his way. He is very knowledgeable, courteous, personable, on the ball, and I would highly recommend him to  anyone needing to sell their home in the Jacksonville, FL area 09/12/2013 - Devinkelley
Tom was a of great assistance in selling our home in the Jacksonville Area while we had already moved out of state. He was responsive to my emails, text and phone calls. He kept us informed of the changes and status of the processes. 09/06/2013 - Brian Bayless


Tom Rineberg

Real Estate Broker Associate
12627 San Jose Blvd, #705
Jacksonville, FL 32223
904-338-4837
rineberg@gmail.com

 

Testimonials

I have worked with Tom Rineberg on numerous Real Estate transactions and he consistently provides professionalism and expertise on each transaction. Tom is an extremely valuable asset when looking for a Realtor that will provide honest and candid advise and recommendations. He works very hard  during the search for property, as well as during the negotiating process. I personally would not consider using anyone else to represent my family throughout our real estate transactions.  12/20/2018 - michaelablount7
View All

Connect With Me

Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter...

* fields are required

house realtor mls

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu